Cops Have a Short Temper

By now, you may have seen the video of the Rottweiler that was shot by a police officer who obviously had a short fuse. There is so much to say about this and I have blogged about this before about a year ago. Stupid owners and angry cops lead to a dead dog. I know exactly how it goes; it has happened numerous times in Boise and Nampa here in Idaho.

Because it is common that a police officer will shoot a dog, it would be wise to be mindful of your pet. Really, it is a wise idea. It is also a good idea to not crowd around the police filming them as though it is a wedding.

When I was watching the video, I thought to myself that the crowd is obstructing justice. I don’t know what was going on, but it looked serious due to the amount of police cars at the scene. Are they that corrupt that it has to be filmed? There were an obscene amount of witnesses, it was not necessary.

I can understand how stupid it is for someone to be upset if they are being filmed or recorded. It really is not a big deal and the police have to understand that people communicate with social media these days. Seriously though, that was too many people with their recording devices on them. It was like a tourist attraction. Get the hell out of the way and let the police do their job. It’s none of your business and probably tampering with a scene of a crime. In addition to that, the video is typically edited to be used as a rhetorical device to negatively impact those who actually do have the objective to help us.

As far as the dog owner goes, he was dumb to stick around and film the police while he had his dog. If I see that many police in one area, I KEEP DRIVING. The reason I keep driving is because I do not want to disturb what the cops are doing. I don’t know what is going on either. For all I know the perpetrator could be making explosives or meth and I would not want to be in harms way. Does that make sense?

The police on the other hand reminded me of the Nazi’s I see in the movies. The police are being filmed, again, so what? If it was such a big deal, how come they did not have anyone there to lead them away from the scene? Unless it was a dangerous situation, they really should not be harassing people for filming them.

I think that the police should prepare for the worst. I do not believe that the arrest was justified. I do not believe that it was justified for the cop to shoot the dog. They were in a neighborhood and many people were surrounding them. The situation could have easily gotten out of hand.

The cop could have injured a person. The crowd could have turned on them. Instead, he gave his police station a bad name.

What was the officer thinking anyway? They saw the dog, they knew what could have potentially happened. That is what they are trained to do!! I know that they knew. I think that the officer thought, “Hey, these guys want a show? I will give them a show!”

Ultimately, this could have been prevented. Children, do not be a spectator when you see a bunch of cops. Put the camera away and keep passing by. Police, you really need to grow up and stop shooting people’s companions. If we cannot shoot your dog, you cannot shoot ours. If the scene is dangerous, have someone ward off spectators.

Leave a Reply

