♫ Let’s Avoid the Movies ♫

      I think that Hollywood lacks creativity. They go out of their way to make sequels and remaking movies that never should have hit the silver screen in the first place.

     I hated Red Dawn. Then they had to make this garbage once again. I can understand if a movie is a classic. I cannot tell you how many re-makes I have seen of Anna Karenina or Robin Hood. I don’t even know how many versions of Robin Hood there are, but I am certain they are making another one.

     Why are they making movies based on cartoons, video games, board games, or theme park rides. Well, I do enjoy the Pirates movies, Super Mario Brothers, and the old Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

     Everything has to be computer generated though. Why is that? Those movies suck. I like watching puppets. People go nuts over Labyrinth and the original Star Wars.

     I would like to see a movie made that has never been filmed before. I would like to see puppets make a come back. Think about it. Wouldn’t it be awesome if someone filmed one of Anne McCaffery’s books about dragons?  I would love to see something like that. I don’t want to see another movie like Dragonheart or the new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. I prefer something more concrete and more believable.

     Perhaps, they can only afford to use computer animation. I would think that movie makers would be able to afford it because it is so expensive to go to the movies.  I am certain if they put more effort into creating films, more people would be eager to go to the movies. We want creativity!

     I want movies to be worth the money I spend.  I would die if they made a computer animated Labyrinth.  Hollywood needs to stop doing that! Stop! Knock it off! No more sequels! No more computer animated crap! Use you’re noggin and show us something we have never seen before.

Leave a Reply

